Good Views, Better Conversation

Last night my good friend @zacharius and I made it out to one of our favorite trails to take a hike, enjoy the scenery and talk about damn near everything. The trail meanders through some woods and fields until you come to a river, where the trail begins to run parralel to a breath taking sight, this plateau that spans the entire other side of the river.


IMG_2459.PNG


Now, this view is a sight to see in it's own right, but we have always wondered what it would look like from the top, instead of always looking up at it and are lucky to have had a few friends who know a way to make it up there. Being the adventurous, view-loving people that we are, we decided to go for it. Now let me tell you, this was no walk in the park, we faced steep terrain, less than ideal footing (it had rained hard yesterday), and a stream with a log lodged between the banks that we of course had to cross.


IMG_2458.PNG


After numerous scratches, almost sliding down the hill multiple times, a quick break (he's in much better shape than I am), and a quick run in with a turkey, we reached the top of the cliff and boy was it worth it to enjoy the greenery (if you know what I mean) and also the scenery!


IMG_2456.JPG


We were both awestruck and somewhat proud of ourselves for summiting this cliff. While the views of this hike were incredible, the best part of the adventure was doing it with one of my closest friends and having some thought provoking, intellectual conversations. We talked about anything from politics to relationships to science and a number of other things as well.


Obviously I wrote this post to show off a bit of my writing and photography, but I would really like the main idea of this post to be to go out and enjoy the world around you and do it with the people you love spending time with! The view, hiking experience, and our conversations are something that can never be matched and can in no way be accomplished through staring at some sort of screen.


I hope you all enjoyed my writing, photography and life lessons :) feel free to comment below and follow both @zacharius and I!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now