Blessed living

I'm truly blessed living where I do. I can go from downtown to the top of the highest mountain this side of the Mississippi in less than an hour. I can catch a show, eat some of the best food in the country, then take a drive to watch the sunset across the Blue Ridge mountains and sleep under the starlit sky. This affords me the ability to dis-connect with societal stress and re-connect with nature as often as possible.

Last night, I sat with some friends at the Craggy Gardens on the Blue Ridge Parkway for an incredible sunset and then Fourth of July fireworks. The fireworks that we saw were spread over (by our estimates) 50 miles and 5-6 cities in the area. It was something none of us had ever experienced before.

The beauty I see living in the mountains reminds me often to appreciate what I have, rather than to want things I don't have. Life is too short to get caught up in the daily grind without taking time for ourselves and our Selves. I'm grateful to be reminded that I can be gentle with myself.

Sunset_CraggyPinnacle_June2018.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now