I miss that challenge...

🇬🇧 How much I miss my extreme fishing, 7 months have now passed from the last section. One of the last times I risked my life falling off the riverbank as I tried to free a freshly caught fish, hit a stone with my leg and my luck was that @vsmiley was there to grab me before the current dragged me away... But this is not what has stopped me, I lived a period full of commitments and events that have changed me deep... As you have seen, I work alternately on Steemit.

20160302_154003.jpg
Author's image

I miss the adrenaline of when you feel the clutch sliding slowly, when you think this is big, the fight, hours under sun, rain, snow to fight with nature... Remembering that you can win a battle, then honor you of success, but the final victory always belongs to nature, every creature deserves to come back to where it came from.

IMG-20170730-WA0018.jpg
Author's image

For the moment these adventures remain only memories, I hope later on to be able to find the time for new challenges. My crossbar is already set on ambitious goals, it will be difficult to overcome what I have already achieved, but there will always be bigger challenges... If we stop testing ourselves, we stop growing.

separatore finale.png

🇮🇹 Quanto mi manca la mia pesca estrema, 7 mesi sono passati ormai dall'ultima sezione. Una delle ultime volte ho rischiato la vita cadendo dall'argine del fiume mentre cercavo di liberare un pesce appena catturato, colpi forte una pietra con la gamba e la mia fortuna era che @vsmiley fosse presente per afferrarmi prima che la corrente mi trascinasse via... Ma non è questo che mi ha fermato, ho vissuto un periodo pieno di impegni e avvenimenti che mi hanno cambiato nel profondo... Voi stessi mi avete visto lavorare ad alternanza su Steemit.

Mi manca l'adrenalina di quando senti la frizione scivolare piano, quando pensi questo è grande, il combattimento, ore sotto sole, acqua, neve a lottare con la natura... Ricordandosi che tu puoi vincere una battaglia, poi onorarti del successo, ma la vittoria finale spetta sempre alle natura, ogni creatura merita di tornare da dove è venuta.

Per il momento queste avventure, rimangono solo dei ricordi, spero più avanti di poter trovare il tempo per nuove sfide. La mia asticella è già posta su traguardi ambiziosi, sarà difficile superare quello già ottenuto, ma ci saranno sempre sfide più grandi... Se smettiamo di metterci alla prova, smettiamo di crescere.


DQmWQhzibj4FvGvq748eWitAZExXNcvk8UTPb869A6dEKN8.jpg


All images are personal to the author.
I hope you find this interesting, follow me for more posts. Thanks by @stea90.

STEEM GIF.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center