MACROPHOTOGRAPHY - A FROG IN FEBRUARY

Who doesn't love a Gray Treefrog when they see one?


The Gray Treefrog AKA Hyla versicolor is an incredible specimen and a longtime friend of Papa's. Since my hobbies and interests are fairly well known, the young son of @Jaguarlife called me over to show me something special today, and this was it! I've heard a lot of frogs already this year, but this is the first treefrog I've actually seen in 2018. Being a big fan of reptiles and amphibians, I get to see my little friends more months out of the year down here, and that's a blessing!

THE GRAY TREEFROG

I'm still figuring things out with the camera and macro lens, but I think that these are a few of my favorite photos from today. Enjoy them!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-gray-treefrog

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now