BABY FAWN RESCUE

Oh no! A baby fawn is trapped in the trench!


I sure am glad that I happened to check if anything had fallen into our trench today. As I walked along, I was very surprised by what I found. I would have expected a snake or box turtle maybe, but not a deer.

After evaluating the situation, I came up with a plan to free the fawn without touching it. Then, we heard its mom off in the distance, so we tried to steer it back that direction.

HERE COMES THE RESCUE!

Thinking like a steemian these days, I grabbed the camera to document my find and the rescue attempt. Thankfully, it was a success. Check it out!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-fawn-trapped-in-the-trench

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now