📷 Nature Photography with @Ma1neEvent - Helping out a little Bird!

Today I found a tiny
little bird that looked to be either
injuried or stunned in
the pouring rain!


Greeting friends!


Welcome to another nature photography blog with @Ma1neEvent!


Today as I was leaving work, I went outside and saw that we were getting a heavy rain storm. The rain was pouring down from the sky very hard. As I was walking up the sidewalk, I noticed a very tiny, little bird standing in the middle of the walkway. I assumed at first that it would fly away once I got close enough... but no. The little bird hardly moved once I got close enough.


It kind of bounced itself away from me as I got closer... but It did not fly right away. I thought maybe it had been hurt somehow, so I tried to stear it towards a dry area, since it was raining so hard.


I felt so bad for the little birdie! It looked so cold and wet. Poor little bird!


20180525_093644.png


It was such a tiny little yellow and grey bird. I am not sure the exact species...


20180525_091510.jpg


I stayed by it for a few minutes... and let it get dry out of the rain. It looked very scared, but did stay near me for quite a bit.


20180525_092631.jpg


Finally, after a few minutes out of the rain, it flew!


I guess it wasn't hurt after all, maybe just stunned.
It's possible it might have flown into the building, or something like that.
I was so happy to see it could still fly!
It flew up on to the wall and sat there for a bit, before finally flying away...


20180525_093018.jpg


I hope you are ok little bird and can enjoy many more days ahead!


Screenshot_20180525-093514.png
(All photos in this post are originals, Taken by @Ma1neEvent)


What do you think of this little bird?


What would you have done if you saw him like that?


I am very glad it seemed to be ok. I love nature, and hate to see animals or birds suffering. Seeing it fly away was a huge relief!


Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed the story and photos!


ma1ne.png

@Ma1neEvent

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center