THE BEAUTY OF NATURE.

imageNATURE IS doing her best each moment to make us well,” Thoreau once wrote. “Do not resist her!” Since I was young, I have walked in nature whenever I can. I am far from alone. But the woods we walk in are different from Thoreau’s. I’ve heard his famous wood thrush no more than twice in a dozen years. Mostly, I hear hermit thrushes, a more common bird here. But the song of the hermit thrush is beautiful too, and every time I hear it, “Nature is in her spring” and “it is a new world and a free country, and the gates of heaven are not shut.” Except, of course, that gates are shut, almost everywhere. image

image

  Next time you come across one of the greatest gift to man after life, "NATURE" why not stop and think about the beauty that it showers on life.

What do you think?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center