My Accidental DIY Natural Deodorant


image.png

So I finished my ethanol alcohol 70% concentration spray bottle and didn't know what to do with it

I didn't want to throw it away since it could come in handy in fact some days later I decided to put some vinegar in it and since I had a molded angle in the house I could spray some on it

image.png

It turned out to be not so bad of an idea...the molding went away and I was left with a bottle full of vinegar this time...

I found out this method in my research for killing mold on line also vinegar was used for many other DIY solutions

I started spraying it all around the house, bathrooms, funny angles etc. and one day i thought what if I spray some under my armpits?? will it kill the bad odor??

I was surprised, in less than a minute the bad odors were gone and the strong scent of vinegar took over

I was pleased by the result but not so much by the vinegar scent
I said until it does the job and it's natural then am ok with it
I mixed it up with some water so to last a little longer and I was set

I never searched for "make your natural deodorant with vinegar" till recently and found out a greater solution, instead of water I used alcohol in this magical mixture:

image.png

Ingredients:
apple vinegar
ethyl alcohol (ethanol) 70% or higher

Preparation:
2 tbs apple vinegar
1/2 cup of ethanol alcohol 70%

Usage:
Shake it well before each use and spray away at least 3 times the first day, 2 times the second day and 1 time a day after that or as much as you need
The more concentrated the ethyl alcohol is the better for strong action but find your balance between how many times you want to spray and your skin irritation level
I have no problem with the 70% concentration

Instead of alcohol you can use vodka or gin as well depending on your favorite flavor
A slice of lemon or orange could add to richness to the mixture, still I am experimenting though...

Also additional ingredients that I will try later will be to give a more pleasant scent like:

  • adding a drop of you favorite perfume, personally I love Acqua Di Gio'
  • adding mint leaves or oil or whatever natural aroma you like
  • adding rosemary is something I'd love to try

But as for now the apple vinegar + ethanol alcohol is doing the job wonderfully

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now