Trying to live in the moment, but also looking forward to brighter days

... And with that I mean literally brighter days. As we are above the polar circle, we don't get to see the sun till late January. The dark doesn't bother me at all, and the snow and slippery roads I can also take. What bothers me the most at the moment is that the village we live in is full of meese/moose! I'm seriously afraid they will hit my car or hit me in person. But they are soon leaving for the woods again.

As I'm waiting for the sun and brighter days, I'm looking at pictures from our awesome vacation to Lofoten and Vesterålen (where I now live).


This is from last summer. Get here!


This is as light as it gets.


@svk and a pretty nice beach. Not beach weather, but still, a beach is a beach.

Have you ever been to Norway? I can really recommend this place if you're planning on it.


This beach, though!!

You don't know what you got till it's gone ... sun; I miss you and look forward to seeing you again!

... Don't get me wrong, I'm doing just fine. Just nice to have something to look forward to ;)

Thanks for reading!

/Karianne

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now