Seeing the sun after one month, and ... wow!

This moment made me a little religious. I hadn't seen the sun in one month when I yesterday witnessed this. Due to my studies, I have to go to my hometown Stavanger once a month, and just as we took off from Evenes airport in the north of Norway, this happened. I was speechless (well, I traveled alone, so there wasn't anyone to talk to, but still).

Can you spot the moon? Oh, and there's no filter on this picture.

I sat there in silence (of course the normal sounds from the airplane were all there - luckily), and thought about how happy I am that I moved to the other side of the country. It's dark and cold, and I'm not comfortable with driving on slippery roads. I don't have a full-time-job, and I really don't have a plan for the future. But OH MY, that feels so good. Not knowing is all I want to know at the moment. I will soon enough know, I know ... :)

/Karianne

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now