A Moment Of Nature

I recently moved approximately 650 miles to a new home in a new state. This has led me to becoming a tourist and exploring my new surroundings. I am very fortunate that my new home state has several hiking trails and nature preserves to enjoy.

I have spent the last month discovering some of these parks, and I am going to take you along with me! Well you will have to share the journey with my trusty side kick Deltron. He is my very adventurous Plott Hound, and we go everywhere together.

So let's get started. Our first adventure is to Crawfish Lake. This is a beautiful lake that has a two mile hiking trail that goes all the way around the lake. I love this trail, the views are spectacular. I have experienced both sunrise and sunset here.

Let me share with you one of my favorite sunset pictures.

lake

I hope you enjoyed this scene. Tomorrow I will share with you my next journey!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now