Off To Pick Blueberries

blu4.jpg

I am in the countryside and the wild berry season is starting, so I decided to go pick some berries for a pie I'll make later today. Bilberries, or European Blueberries, (vs. blueberries that grow in the supermarket) grow right at out back yard, aka the forest, and this year the weather has been very favourable, and it's literally easy pickings. It took me maybe 30 minutes to almost fill my little bucket, then I walked around for an hour and a half more, trying to find some chanterelles also, but I had no luck with those.

But I did get my bilberries for the pie and then started walking back home.

blu2.jpg

blu5.jpg

blu6.jpg

Trallalaallaaa happy with my pickings!

blu6.jpg

Laadidaa just walking in the nature, minding my own business, until I almost stepped on this:

blu8.jpg

Fuck this, I'm going straight back home!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center