The real face of nature.

Hello steemians,
I hope and pray that everyone is doing good in their life.

I recently came across a very humbling scene in my life which made me realise that life is very fragile and we must live every moment to the fullest.

And it's a fact that Death is in-evitable and can come in all sort of ways one can possibly think of.
Everything that is born will eventually die in the end someway or the other.
Here are two pictures of a Oriental garden lizard (scientific name:- Calotes versicolor ).
That I found dead in my garden at my terrace the way the death of occurred completely left me dumbstruck.
IMG_20180401_070853.jpg
There's another from a slightly different angle
IMG_20180401_070901.jpg

I way they died is something I have never expected to see in my life (being caught by a cactus)

I know that this post is something different and to some extent sad but this shows us the other face of mother nature and highlights the fact that nature can be cruel at times.

Anyway here is Masie, she just wants you to smile and she isn't going anywhere without you smiling. Cheer up
IMG_20180524_224414.jpg
Picture of masie is by :- Whoalsome animals

Thank you for your time.
Comment below.
Happy steeming

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now