Wild flowers in my neighborhood 🌺

I was walking the dog last week after a morning rain and I came across these beautiful purple flowers. I am not sure what they are but they caught my eye.



image


![image](
Now these next ones I am pretty sure are Black-eyed Susans. They belong to the sunflower family and are quite common where I live in the southern USA.
![image]( Native Americans in the past have used these yellow and black flowers as medicine to treat snakebites, earaches, intestinal worms, and even venereal disease.
![image](
Thanks for reading and if you are interested in nature and the great outdoors follow me and look for upcoming posts about wild edibles and many other topics soon. All pictures are original and taken by me.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center