Tellico River Trout Hatchery

I enjoy camping along Tellico River every year.
image
This is Bald River Falls. It is a smaller river that feeds into the larger Tellico River.
Trout are stocked weekly in the river between March 15 and September 15. The hatchery is open to the public Monday- Saturday and I love to see it every time I go here.


![image]( Mostly Rainbow Trout are stocked but there are a small number of Brown Trout, albino Rainbow Trout and trophy sized Trout. ![image]( The people that work at the hatchery have my dream job. Check out their sweet Land Cruiser. ![image]( There are numerous hiking trails in the area of various difficulties. One of my favorite is easily accessible near the road although it is a little steep. It is called Bald River Falls and the trail follows Bald River for quite some way. ![image]( This is my wife and I sitting at the top of Bald River Falls. If you like to fish, camp, swim, hike, kayak, or hunt this is the place for all things outdoors. If we look a little rough it's because we had been camping for almost a week. ![image](
All of this is can be found near the town of Tellico Plains in the Cherokee National Forest. Their website is https://www.fs.usda.gov/cherokee/ All pictures are original. If you like this post keep an eye out for more to come soon.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center