Tracking your terpines.

Caryophyllene terpine.
z4.jpg
"Best known for its spicy and peppery note, caryophyllene is also found in black pepper, cinnamon, cloves, and spices like oregano, basil and rosemary."

My whole dry room smells like cracked black peppers. I've grown a few sativa strains that smell like spices or incense. Yesterday I tracked down the potential terpine that ive been smelling. I used the guide at https://cannacon.org/15-terpenes-cannabis-explained/ to explore different cannabis terpine profiles.

I highly recommend this guide/site because it explains the smell of each terpine and also lists the medicinal qualities of each terpine! I found what I definitely believe is the correct terpine: Caryophyllene. This terpine smells like spices: It sort of smells like opium to me. Very floral sort of like hashish but more peppery. Kind of like incense.

This terpine {According to the website} has the medicinal quality of an anti inflammatory! So maybe this strain would be good for making a topical cream. If you have bad joints or a bruise you could rub some of the cream on the damaged area!

I recommend everyone track their terpines. You could discover some amazing medicinal qualities!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center