My day at the Yamaska National Park

DSC_0160.JPG

Anyone who knows me, knows I'm not the camping type of person, my idea of camping is spending the day at Starbucks or at my local resto-pub. Well, over the week-end, I got a free ride to go to the Yamaska National Park and I figured why not, what do I have to lose by doing something out of the ordinary for me, get out of my comfort zone. After recently losing my job, I know I have to do things differently, I can no longer do things as I used to do, because the very definition of madness is doing the same thing over and expecting different results. Although I didn't fall in love with outdoor adventuring, I realised that some "safe" camping may be in order. This park has tents in relative public places and other sections where you can bring your own. Or you can rent a chalet. I may look into the cost and see which of these options are good for me. Of course, I would need to go with friends since I can't drive and it would be more fun to go with a group of people and party it up! Maybe you'll join me? Maybe I'll go on my own, who knows, we'll see what the wind will bring!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center