Feedback On Narrative (NRVE)!

Hey Steemians,

I wanted to share with you today my experience of the Narrative platform as the beta launched last week, on 2nd of April 2019.

Untitled.png

You might not know about it but Narrative is a new competitor of Steemit launched on the NEO blockchain. I wanted to try it out for myself and see how it managed to reward content creation. I also saw an opportunity in owning Niches which collect a commission on each blog post. More about that below...

Untitled.png

First, let me tell you, I'm not leaving Steemit! Might be an evidence but I'll throw it out there just in case. Below is some of my feedback (positive and negative) on my overall experience:


The Looks


I like the overall design of the platform, I think it's very accessible to newcomers.

At first glance, you can't really tell it's based on a crypto currency.
The text editing is streamlined so no cryptic coding (For bold, italic, links, etc...)


The Feel


It seems like the site is a little slower than steemit, especially when discovering content. The beta just launched so there might be some optimization to be done.

Some features like reward transparency, notifications, or replying to comments are lacking. I have seen many blog posts requesting this, hopefully they implement it going forward.


The Crowd


I already posted some of my content over there. The response has been very positive! Overall, I think it is less than Steemit in numbers but every account seems authentic (No bot reply for now).

One thing I noticed is how the niche system biased the interactions a bit. With this system, people actually buy the subject (around 80 USD) and then get a commission on the related blog posts. (FYI: I did buy 2)
For that reason I feel that people stick to their niche and avoid participating in other subjects by fear of misleading. I might be guilty of that myself. I think once main subjects stand out, this run race will fade a bit.


It's been a great experience so far. I'm looking forward to see how it develops especially on the reward side and with the possible content advertisement slots.

If you consider using this site, come say hello. I'm under @Jrej over there too.

Now back to work on my comic pages!

See you on the other side,

Jrej


test.jpeg

fundition.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center