My steemit story

Hello Philippines and hello world I am Jenelyn Lim a Bachelor of Science and Industrial Engineering student well there is not much interesting things about my life. I love sports though it doesn't show in my physique but I am a soccer baseball athlete. I love first time because it is something memorable and unforgetful no matter how humiliating, amazing or terrifying it is. I love to be challenge and i am always looking up for it because it gives us the opportunity to grow as a person. Well how did I know Steemit?
FB_IMG_1517840474183.jpg
FB_IMG_1517840608388.jpg
Steemit a word very new to me which caught me off guard. I've heard it from my classmate that you can earn at the same time you can be yourself by just posting the things you like. I asked them what it is all about because it keeps on bugging me like a bed bug that keeps me awake in my bed at night. So, i tried to create an account without telling anyone but i guess it is not as easy as i thought it was. The confirmation process says it will take 2 days to i guess 1 week to be approve and so I've waited patiently. Patience is never been my virtue so waiting to be approved is really a tough challenge for me so, here are the list of the things that i learned from my experience:

  1. Not everything is instant
    Well steemit is not your typical instant coffee you sip every morning if you get an approval within a day or two then congratulations but in my part i try to create three multiple accounts since the first time i try to create it well it took me forever and still i wasn't able to received an approval.

  2. Perseverance is the key
    In my part i was able to create four sign up accounts. Don't easily give up to something that you want in your life. I am a go-getter type of person which i will never stop until i was able to get something i want so, be that kind of person.

  3. Reach out to your Steemian friends
    Since I did it secretly it was so hard for me to ask them for advice what i did is i always pretended to not be interested but secretly i was just listening to their conversations. But that is not how it was supposed to be please don't be like me if your are also having trouble getting the approval well asked your friends what to do. You might get helpful insights like when is the best time to create an account which has the higher rates of getting the approval faster or like what are the reasons why your signup request takes longer than other people. Just let go of your pride and start accepting that there are things that you can't really figure out yourself.

  4. Be optimistic
    Always look the positive side of everything well in my part it is the only option I have. Every single day that my Steemian classmates always takes about it in our class it made me more and more interested about the platform. So always be optimistic and always remember that there is always a right time for everything.

So that's my steemit story and looking forward for better things that will happen to me in steemit. To steemit please be good to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now