Mypictureday what to have for breakfast

Breakfast options walking up 1st Ave

This is a submission to #MyPictureDay challenge by @timsaid

Its also a submission for #MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle

As I was walking up First Ave the other morning I did feel my stomach telling it was time to think about breakfast and I had a few options as I went along

image

The first option i saw was this little stall, built out on the side of a building, the rich dark red color was hard to miss
I have to admit I thought it was kind of cool and unique haven't seen many like this in the city

image

This however is a more common site food trucks are very popular around the city seems you cant walk more than a couple of blocks in the city during the day and not see one of them and the variety in the style of food is amazing

Another very common site in the city is

image

These little carts you see all over the city as well and they sell a huge variety also, such as ones that sell fresh Juice, or Bagels, or hotdogs and burgers the list goes on and on.

And the last shot should have been of a deli/foodmarket but seems i forgot to upload it last night but I think the others could all be considered types of food markets and meet the Market Friday requirement

You may wonder what I choose to have in the end, well options for somewhere to sit and eat breakfast were limited so I waited till I got back near to my office and got a Everything Bagel with Cream Cheese and jelly from my local deli across the street

Stay Cool and Steem on

This photo taken by me using a Sony mirrorless camera

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center