My Name is What?

name.jpg

I have chosen my steemit name as @jveronica simply because it’s a combination of my two first names, Joyce and Veronica. I opted to write my 2nd first name in full because that’s what sets me apart from my siblings. All 11 of us start with the letter J in our names; John, James, Joseph, Janus, Jessalve, Jeanne, Justin, Jude, Job, Joyce and Joanne, followed by a 2nd name.

My parents got my name Veronica from the bible. She was the lady who handed her handkerchief to Jesus as he was carrying the cross and his image miraculously got imprinted on the cloth. Thus, the name holds more meaning to me and I always use it as a username for my online accounts.

If I were to change my steemit name, I would just add “rn” which stands for registered nurse at the end of my current name to make it @jveronicarn. This is my way of taking pride with my profession as a nurse. However, I am already satisfied with the current username that I am using for steemit. I want my fellow steemians to know me as jveronica who can share a lot about herself and not just about being a nurse.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center