My new light spinning (6 weeks of operation)

IMG-20180823-WA0009.jpg

Two months ago, in two publications I shared my thoughts about choosing a spinning light class to meet my needs. In the first of them Light spinning. Selection in the budget segment I talked about a little marketing research on the market of similar rods in a strictly Limited (budget) Price range. And in the second My internal arguments when choosing a light spinning, practically already having with a choice, a little порассуждал, why exactly rod GAD DELTA DLSMMF2 length 7.6 ft and weight test bait 4-18 grams best suited to my desires and expectations.
At the moment the rod is in my tight operation for 6+ weeks, and I can already tell something about the possibilities of this spinning.
The fishing rod is universal, with a slight accent in the jig fishing. I have been catching with this spinning various lures and I can notice, that at catching with spinners the optimum size of bait for this spinning are spinners # # 1+ - 2 on a ruler Mepps. When catching on wobblers-cranks the comfortable size and weight start from 38 mm and 4.5 grams. Roughly like famous crank Jackall Chubby 38. It is possible to try and smaller, 32-35-e models, but strictly dip (with a large shovel, deep diving). On jig baits comfortable catching starts with 4-5 grams. All wiring and every touch of the bottom absolutely clearly captures the tip of the rod. In principle, I tried to catch a lighter weight (2-3.5 grams), but at the slightest breeze, not to mention the wind of 3-4 m\s, catching is not comfortable.
At catching with Delta I use a light reel of Daiwa Frims 2506 with reeled cords # 0.6 and 0.8. Note that when catching the bait in the lower test range, the sensitivity and range of the cast is noticeably higher with the cord #0.6. But if the fishing conditions are quite complex (grass, snags), then with a cord #0.8 and weights from 7-8 grams fishing rod works well.
The rod has not yet been tested on large trophies. The largest pike, which had to face, catching the Delta, was slightly more than 3 kilograms. I have not experienced any problems with her hauling. The rod, though loaded, but the reserve of its power resource at least twice higher.

I am very glad that I got a video report about this fishing rod with the participation of the experienced spinning Mihail Holuev. In the survey fishing perch and pike on wobblers and jig baits with rod GAD DELTA DLSMMF2.

@spinner

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center