Is there a place for me in HIVE? - My Introduction to the Hive Community

I'd edited my photos.
I'd drafted my introduction post. Twice.
I'd read @anomadsoul's introduce yourself challenge.
I'd told @ybanezkim26 that I was going to write my introduction post two months ago.
Before I set out to type this I asked myself, "Is there a place for me in the HIVE community?"


goodenergythegaillery.png

Hi everyone here on Hive! I am Gail. Like most of you, I started blogging on Steemit. It was two years ago when I did and I named my corner @thegaillery (see what I did there?). My very first post on Steemit was about how writing made me find myself. I am not alone in this I'm sure. Many writers share that they find truths along the lines of the pieces they make. Songwriters reveal that they make sense of themselves through their music. As a blogger, I've always made use of this platform for that purpose - self-discovery.


But with the blockchain overseeing millions of contents from her users already, what can I contribute that is of value to her? Well of course, one cannot give what one does not have. How about I tell you a little bit about my interests?

hivefa.png

I am currently a financial advisor. I graduated with a degree in chemical engineering but I realized that it didn't give me fulfillment, so I pursued my passion. I learn and apply how to handle money effectively and I guide my clients to do the same. I come from a low-income family, which I'm grateful for because we have more than enough to last for a day. But even so, I still saw how different life was for rich people. I then started to explore if getting rich was achievable. I've observed that getting rich was more than just having a lot of money. Because if it were that alone, all lottery winners should still be millionaires now. But they aren't. More than having money being good with money is an important ingredient to being rich too. I guess you could say that's what attracted me to Steemit before. I was drawn to cryptocurrency "new money" and I was curious about how it worked.

hiveperformer.png

I do aerial arts as a hobby. I got into it around the same time I got into Steemit and it makes me happy. If it wasn't obvious, I am an introvert but I have performed in a number of shows and pageants already. When I was a kid, I wanted to challenge the stereotype of introverts being shy. I realized that I had taken on that challenge with me while growing up. Now that I know better, I'd say that introverts can be performers too! My pole sisters and I are proof of that. The aerial arts also paved the way to my love for sisterhood. There's just something about women coming together to build themselves up instead of tearing each other down. Women energy is mind-blowing in a sense that we find strength in vulnerability. May sound ironic to you but it's crazy true for us.


hiveblogger.png

I just realized that the nature of the question I posed in the title is an existential one. Is there a place for me here? Do I even deserve to be here? These questions are from a woman well enough in her quarter life crisis.

I have thought of three reasons why the answer is YES.

  1. My blogposts will make you feel good. I make a good cheerleader.
  2. My blogposts will give you credible information. I cross check my references.
  3. My blogposts will help you become your best self. I am all for self-improvement and acceptance.

The more I write, the more things become clear to me, the more knowledge I can pass on. So, do drop by more often to see if I can deliver ๐Ÿ˜‰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency