Hello, I Love Sundays & Warm Orange Hues! #myhiveintro

IMG_20210502_113658.jpg

It's a lovely Sunday evening,
and I am reintroducing myself to the community!

A challenge initiated by @anomadsoul last year.


I am thriving at 27 years old.


I am a freelancer working with small businesses to jump-start their social media presence. I basically do content creation, hashtag research, design, and illustration to name a few.

I enjoy what I do. It's the first time that I felt this way since I started building my own business. Jumped from one skill to another in hopes of finding what truly sparks joy, and thankfully I did find it last February.

Current Work Status: Finding Ideal Clients

My real name is Allyssa. I started blogging on Steemit around mid-2017 and have met really awesome people that I am still friends with today.

I used to be @olaivart.

I especially love drawing and taking photographs of my everyday life. I have 14 cats & 1 dog. I currently have 3 tattoos, and definitely adding 1 or 2 this year. I love BTS and IU.

I am moving out in July.


2020 was a year of love & loss —

I honestly don't know how I survived the year.
I honestly thought I wouldn't survive the year.

Everything was a blur if I'm being honest with you. This pandemic has taught me the very basics of life which is to cherish the people you love & to live more authentically for yourself.

So why am I here again?

I want to freeze moments into photographs or turn a simple Sunday afternoon into a montage I can look back on one day.

Blogging does that to me — pushing me to take more photographs & videos so I can share more with my audience; bringing them with me through snippets of my ordinary life.

And of course,
I want to travel.
By myself.
With my family.

Losing 2 very important people in my life made me appreciate my parents & relatives more.

I wish I had the means to bring them to beautiful places.
I wish I had the means to make them feel more important & loved.
I wish I had the means to shower them with little surprises, with or without occasion (because my #lovelanguage is gift-giving.)

So many things I wish I did before they left. For good.


Untitled-1.jpg

Being here again also means sharing my #artjourney for the world to see.

Art.

Something that I have no control over but at the same time the only thing I have full control of.

The thickness of the lines.
The hues of colors.
The expression.
The flow.

The things I am confident at.

But the darkness I masked with being way too busy is something I have surrendered to again and again.

The voice.
The void.
The blankness.

It has gone to a point where I told myself I will no longer paint.

I hope that I will be able to traditionally make something again now that I feel more responsible in sharing more of who I am as a person, and more importantly, as an artist.


Untitled-1.png


I write as well.
Nothing too fancy.

If you want to read my past life, you check all of these —

Past life because I no longer identify myself with the person who wrote them. :)





I am a bit calmer and collected now.
I know my priorities & I do my best to address them.
I love hanging out by myself.
I enjoy myself.
I love me better now.

If you want to connect with someone who loves;
  • BTS 방탄소년단 & IU 아이유
  • Cats & Dogs (but more so cats!)
  • Studio Ghibli
  • Tattoos & Piercings
  • Taking Photographs & Videos
  • Drawing Portraits & Painting Landscape
  • Writings Love Letters to Self


CONNECT WITH ME

We are all about self-love & self-expression here!
We don't judge, we only support!

See you around!



All my love,
@orangesunday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency