Buzzing in the hive (bilingual) (EN-PT)

Have you ever stopped to wonder if what you do impacts people's lives?

Some people have incredible skills like sitting up and listening to what you need to say or not say. People who can read in your mind's eye the things that make your chest drown. Others can create entire universes out of a blank sheet of paper and transform identification into something unique. There are those who, by knowing how to use many languages, can help by creating new machines or systems.

drop-g16da6d78f_1920.jpg

Hive was created by many people with these skills. Anonymous (or not), who want to transform the world through social contact within the networks. And because of them, I'm here, having the chance to introduce myself to you ^^ Thanks @macchiata and @ocd for the multilingual challenge to do this XD. For me, it's a #challenge to be able to do this #introduceyourself

decision-ga5eb61cf1_1920.jpg

Who am I?

My name is Amanda Perbeline. I live in a touristy and agricultural town in the interior of Paraná, Brazil (South). Here where I live there is one of the few traditional communities of faxinalenses, which are people whose life goal is to take care of the environment through communal practices that make it possible to raise happy and free animals. But I am not from here.

freedom and care

I was born in the stone jungle in São Paulo City, where the skyscrapers obscure the view and the grey clouds turn the weather into something constantly cloudy and hot. There, people are always in a hurry, focused on their lives and their work. They have to wake up at 4 am and get home at midnight. They struggle to survive within a system that tries every day to bring them down. It is the most cosmopolitan city anyone could ever know. But its struggles and problems are not invisible to anyone's eyes. I was born there. And because of all the cultural burden in São Paulo, I came to appreciate freedom. (Dobby is a free elf now)
Sao Paulo

I am married, and here where we live the sky is still blue, we have giant waterfalls and people still say good morning when passing by. I am passionate about history and video games. Blockchain for me changed completely when I met Axie Infinity. And from him, I met Splinterlands (thanks to @trashdragon ). (It was through Splinterlands that I got to PeakD and Hive!) I think here we have one of the biggest Splinterlands communities I've ever seen. (But, I could be wrong).
Prudentopolis-PR waterfalls
I am a historian, I work with a Casa da Memória (a museum contribution that aims to keep local history alive and vibrant). I have always enjoyed writing to keep my mind alive. Today, I write to help with understanding blockchains (and learning in the process of writing). I write to vent. I write to create. And the creative writing process is always an amazing thing. I enjoy creating stories and screenplays. I hope you'll join me on the journey into the unexplored :)

Despite being passionate about Blockchain and everything it makes possible, I don't understand as much as I'd like to and I think that's the big mystery that keeps me reading about it. I want to understand enough for people around Brazil to be enchanted by the possibility of writing, of being part of something beyond themselves. And to share their dreams and longings. Imagine being able, through peakd, to know not only what the media shows us, but also the unexplored places? Brazil is giant, its culture is as diverse as its people. It is possible to travel everywhere and still not know how incredible this country is. And I, as a Brazilian, can speak beyond what is said about us, Brazilian women. Starting with the fact that not many of us have that "samba no pé". And not all boys love football.

But, I am sure we all have dreams. And that brings me to the third and final point I would like to address.

My goal at Hive

I want to use Hive as a gateway to the NFT universe. I want to talk about Continuum World (Polygon project), Splinterlands (Hive project), Chumby Valley (another Polygon project), and Genopets (Solana project). Plus I also want to talk about Crochet (and how important that was in my creative process) and hiking. All my sharing points are opportunities not only for a better life but also for a better humanity. I want to be part of the community. I believe multiplicity and freedom make us the next step within internet 3.0.

*Hope you enjoy the road :) *


Zumbindo na colmeia (EN-PT)

O mesmo texto, mas em português XD (e sem imagens)

Você já parou para se perguntar se aquilo que você faz impacta a vida das pessoas?

Algumas pessoas tem habilidades incríveis como sentar para ouvir aquilo que você precisa dizer ou não dizer. Pessoas que conseguem ler no seu olhar sobre as coisas que te afogam o peito. Outras, conseguem criar universos inteiros à partir de uma folha de papel em branco e transformar a identificação em algo completamente único. Existem aqueles que por saberem utilizar as muitas linguagens, podem auxiliar criando novas máquinas ou sistemas.

O Hive foi criado por muitas pessoas com essas habilidades. Anônimos (ou não), que querem transformar o mundo através do contato social dentro das redes. E por causa deles que estou aqui, tendo a chance de me apresentar a vocês ^^ Obrigada @macchiata e @ocd pelo desafio multilinguístico de fazer isso XD. Para mim, um #desafio poder realizar esse #introduceyourself

Uma das ideias mais importantes dentro da plataforma é a possibilidade de propriedade sobre tudo o que se escreve. O que eleva a noção de responsabilidade dentro das redes também - mas, isso é assunto para outro dia XD (e comente se você quiser que eu fale a respeito)

Quem sou eu?

Me chamo Amanda Perbeline. Moro numa cidade turística e agrícola no interior do Paraná. Aqui onde eu moro existe uma das poucas comunidades tradicionais de faxinalenses, que são pessoas que tem por meta de vida cuidar do meio ambiente através de práticas comunais que possibilitam a criação de animais felizes e livres. Mas, eu não sou daqui.

Nasci na selva de pedra da cidade de São Paulo, onde os arranhacéus atrapalham a visão e as nuvens cinzas transformam o clima em algo constantemente nublado e quente. Lá, as pessoas estão sempre apressadas, focadas em suas vidas e seu trabalho. Precisam acordar as 4 da manhã e chegam em casa meia noite. Lutam para sobreviver dentro de um sistema que tenta todos os dias derrubá-las. É a cidade mais cosmopolita que qualquer um poderia conhecer. Mas suas lutas e problemas não são invisíveis aos olhos de ninguém. Lá eu nasci. E por causa de toda a carga cultural em São Paulo, passei a apreciar a liberdade.

Sou casada, e aqui onde moramos o céu ainda é azul, tenhos cachoeiras gigantes e as pessoas ao passar por você ainda dizem bom dia. Sou apaixonada por história e por video games. Blockchain pra mim mudou completamente quando eu conheci o Axie Infinity. E dele, conheci Splinterlands. (Foi através de Splinterlands que eu cheguei até a PeakD e ao Hive!) Acho que aqui temos uma das maiores comunidades de Splinterlands que eu já vi. (Mas, posso estar enganada).

Eu sou historiadora, trabalho com uma Casa da Memória (um aporte museológico que visa manter a história local viva e vibrante). Sempre gostei de escrever para manter minha mente viva. Hoje, escrevo para ajudar na compreensão das blockchains (e aprender no processo de escrita). Escrevo para desabafar. Escrevo para criar. E o processo criativo de escrita é sempre algo incrível. Gosto de criar histórias e roteiros. Espero que me acompanhe na jornada rumo ao inexplorado :)

Apesar de apaixonada pela Blockchain e tudo que ela possibilita, eu não compreendo tanto quanto eu gostaria de compreender e acho que esse é o grande mistério que me mantem lendo a respeito. Quero entender o suficiente para que pessoas ao redor do Brasil se encantem com a possibilidade de escreverem, de serem parte de algo além de si mesmos. E de partilharem seus sonhos e anseios. Imagine poder, através da peakd, conhecer não só aquilo que a mídia mostra de nós, mas também os lugares não explorados? O Brasil é gigante, sua cultura é tão diversa quanto seu povo. É possível viajar por todos os lugares ainda assim não conhecer o quão incrível é esse país. E eu, como brasileira, posso falar além daquilo que é dito sobre nós, mulheres brasileiras. Começando pelo fato de que, poucas de nós tem o tal "samba no pé". E não são todos os meninos que amam futebol.

Mas, eu tenho certeza que todos nós temos sonhos. E isso me leva ao terceiro e último ponto que eu gostaria de abordar.

Meu objetivo no Hive

Quero utilizar o Hive como uma porta de entrada para o universo NFT. Quero falar de Continuum World (projeto da Polygon), de Splinterlands (Projeto da Hive), de Chumby Valley (outro projeto Polygon), e de Genopets (projeto da Solana). Além de querer também falar sobre Crochê (e como isso foi importante no meu processo criativo) e caminhadas. Todos os meus pontos de compartilhamento são oportunidades não só de uma vida melhor, mas também de uma humanidade melhor. Quero ser parte da comunidade. Acredito que a multiplicidade e a liberdade fazem de nós o próximo passo dentro da internet 3.0.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center