Hi! I'm Apple 🍎

Hi! Hello! πŸ‘‹

I am honestly new to blogging and not quite sure how this would go. Plus, I'm not very good at writing so please bear with me.

The WHO

First of all, I'm Apple 🍎 and yes, that's my real name. People often ask me that so let's get that out of the way first.

photo1.jpg

Born and raised in Cebu, Philippines, I was quite the introvert that most people don't expect. I lived in the province my whole childhood days and wasn't fond of getting out of the house. With my resting-b*tch-face, first impressions would be like " Oh I though you're snobbish" or "I thought you were ignoring me" or "You look scary" and many more. Well in my defense, I don't know how to talk to people I just met and now as I'm older, I have bad eyesight which makes people think I am purposely ignoring them. But anyway, I do talk a lot when I am with friends or when I get comfortable enough. And I am currently working on my social skills (even though I don't really meet new people unless required πŸ˜†)

As bad as this sounds, I am lazy and an irresponsible spender πŸ˜† I'm not proud of it but πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ I'm lazy when it comes to house chores but not for the things I like to do, like cooking, baking, eating, and I love going to karaoke (I often go alone!). My food creations/discoveries can be found on my instagram page pictured below (yes, shameless plug)

image.png

My latest obsession is lifting weights. At first, I just wanted to lose weight but now I don't care anymore, I just want to get strong and lift heavier weights. I even hurt my back and popped my right lower rib πŸ˜† I like to hike but only in convenient places like there's a rest area place, some restrooms on the way, or like some small food stalls/restaurants somewhere. Let's just say I'm a beginner and a glamorous hiker (is there a term similar for glamper? πŸ€”)

photo2.jpg

Currently, I am based in Tokyo, Japan, so if you're in the area let's introduce each other (although it might be awkward 🀣 I apologize in advance). Though I don't particularly dislike my hometown, I can't picture myself going back as I am still in love with Japan (and I can't give up on their bidet ❀️), but who knows what might happen.

The HOW

So how did I even know about this?
@wittyzell has actually invited us friends to join her blogging journey since last year (or was it the year before last?). Well, I've never blogged before and as mentioned I am not good at writing so I wasn't really interested.

The WHY

But why have I decided to join now?
It's simple really, I finally jumped on the wagon and recently bought myself a cute mechanical keyboard πŸ˜† I feel in love typing on it so what better way to make use of it than to blog? I did try vlogging for youtube but my lazy as* could never finish editing a video in one sitting. Not to mention I still have to put subtitles since it's faceless/asmr themed.

The WHAT

So what will I be sharing from here on out?
Honeslty, I'm not even sure! πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ For starters, I guess I'll be sharing a glimpse of what my life is like. Daily activities? Life updates? Travels and adventures? Food? Let me know if there's anything you'd like me to share as well.

Anywhooooo, thank you for sticking until the end. I have yet a lot to learn from this so please do share your thoughts, experiences, opinion, knowledge, violent reaction (kidding! but not really πŸ˜‰)

I hope we can connect! Cheeersss 🍻

PS: I own all photos in this post

Eating-Apple,
Apple

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center