Happy New Year!

istockphoto-1496349881-612x612.jpg

It's that time of year again when I look up stock images that I can use like the one above by Getty Images to wish everyone a Happy New Year! I like the Christmas ornament in this one representing the zero in the year. I love free stock images! However, here we are facing a new year and people are still making resolutions that usually never make it out of January.

With someone in my household not feeling well last night, the rest of us decided to spend a quiet evening flipping back and forth between Dick Clark's (God, I miss that man) Rockin' Eve and the celebration on CBS in Nashville. Pigs-in-a-Blanket, Potato Skins, Mozzarella Sticks, Pizza Rolls and Pretzel Bites were washed down with Blue Moons and Jamaican Me Happies. We heard fireworks being set off in other yards and a couple walking down the street having a serious argument. Oh, the sounds of a new year!

While the only part of "rockin" on ABC was Green Day, Jelly Roll was a welcome addition to the show. The musical note dropped in Nashville an hour after the ball dropped in Times Square. It was fun watching Lynyrd Skynyrd celebrating with renditions of "Gimme Three Steps," "Simple Man," "Sweet Home Alabama" and "Free Bird," which preceded the note dropping. Elle King was rocking a new figure as she lost a lot of weight and hosted Nashville's jamboree at different locations within the town along with her father Rob Schneider.

I wasn't sure if I would make it awake until midnight but a brief catnap helped me survive both countdowns. Well, here is to a New Year and wishes of both health and prosperity for everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now