Virtual Fishing Journal: New World

Virtualfishingtitlenewworld2.jpg

Still trying to figure out the proper title image format. Edited in MSpaint by me!

  • Game: New World
  • Zone: Elysian Wilds
  • Cycle: Varied(Day/Night)
  • Water Type: Salt

Last month I partook in Season 5 of New World because of a fishing pole skin. I didn't feel too excited once I acquired it but wanted to continue fishing with the skin equipped. I figured I would try to finish off one more challenge for the season while using it, "Gain 5 Aptitude levels".

Aptitude levels are reward milestones for players that have reached the 'max' skill level and I was already at level 250 fishing in New World so it was just a matter of fishing, the one minigame I always gravitate to when it's available.

I didn't start out at level 0 aptitude, I had some aptitude levels filled from before the expansion so the first level was easy enough to achieve!

newworldfishingaptitude.jpg

Photo taken before I acquired my fishing pole skin but the level still counted towards the challenge. Leveling in aptitude gives a gypsum for gear creation and a skill box filled with items related to the skill

I wasn't in a hurry to level though and took my time logging on and fishing around the Elysian Wilds zone. I managed to capture some great Gaming Photography too!

NewWorldfishingaptitude2.jpg

Sun up with plenty of flare!

Newworldfishingaptitude3.jpg

Same spot but looking at the shoreline being bathed in the different glows

I even had another sighting of the Spectral Ship!

Newworldfishingaptitude4.jpg

I still haven't found out why it appears

After maybe a week and a half of occasional logging in and fishing I got to level 12 fishing aptitude and, with the help of an aptitude level increase in the skinning skill, I completed the challenge!

newworldfishingaptitude5.jpg

newworldaptitudelevel.jpg

Was easier than I thought but also took more time

After accomplishing the challenge on June 1st I finally felt like I had done everything I wanted in Season 5 of New World. Now I could wait peacefully until Amazon Game Studios 'Big Announcement' on June 7th to get a better idea of what's next for the future of the game...

-June 7th-

newworldannouncement.jpg

Well, I wasn't expecting this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center