“ Mother and I “

“ Mother and I “
When big mother’s husband, my grandfather, the deputy super-intendent of police died, to big mother and my mom it was lik the great golden mountain falling down. Mom went to school at kyaukse in a horse cart called dog cart. At a time women were not allowed schooling but forced to leave school quite young to do housework, mom was a seventh standard student, learning English. Doughter of the deputy super-intendent of police, she was doing quite well at kyaukse, one must say. Mom has a brother, U Maung Maung by name. That uncle of mine went to Wesleyan Christion missionary school in M-D-L. Although she was not educated, my grandmother did her best to have her children educated. My mom has a younger sister called Daw Tin Tin, who was quite young when grandfather died at kyoukse. My aunt Daw Tin Tin, over 80 years, now lives in Rangoon whit her children.
image

#writer by/Hla Myo Thet
#Credit image/Google image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now