My 2018: A tour around my town:. The City That was Drowned By A Major Typhoon Now At It's Finest – Tacloban

  Hello steemians! (KAMUSTA? in our Filipino dialect…HOW ARE YOU?)  

 I would like you to take a look at my beloved place  

  TACLOBAN CITY

  Tacloban City Hall was built on the high ground that you can take over look at some places and sea in front of it. 

The whole city was once drowned and wiped out by a super typhoon and the world knows about it. In our own resilient way, and with the helped of the different countries, we were able to stand again. 

Here I am taking you a tour to some points here in our city taken lately by yours truly. Welcoming the world again to visit us after your help and we are proud to let you see the difference after 4 years.

  There is a park where people can stay, relax and exercise whenever they want to. Have some breath of a fresh air, a look of a romantic scene and an unending imagination..hahaha.     


Take BUKO JUICE (young coconut juice) as a thirst reliever, this is our common un expensive refreshment around the city since the vendor makes it mobile using a tribicycle.

  Our street food is no different from other Visayan City but I include it here for your reference.     

The uncooked choices of barbeques


This is a street version of packed rice

My meal, my choice, just pick yours.

The Sto. Niño Church at the City proper


The famous San Juanico Bridge connecting the island of Samar and Leyte Philippines


My brother wants to be a model

At the peak of the long and tall San Juanico bridge

 An entry for " MY 2018 TOUR AROUND MY HOMETOWN, posted by @anomadsoul . Special thanks to @blocktrades for sponsoring the contest.    


 Follow me @monwalker


Hope my incoming posts will be an inspiration to my reader and be an informative one. Thank you for the unexpected upvotes, comments and resteem.   




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center