My 2018: A Tour around my town: Delicious Mami of Tacloban City, Philippines


 

Once again I want to welcome you all in my lovely place Tacloban City, Philippines... I want to share to you one of the favorite snack of Taclobanon's the "Mami". And personally its my favorite to especially when the weather is cold. 

Let me share to you the ingredients of Taclobans "mami".

  • beef meat
  • Fresh noodles
  •  chopped Napa cabbage
  • garlic powder
  •  chopped spring onion
  • toasted garlic
  • beef broth
  • onion powder
  • ground black pepper
  • salt

But some vendors give "mami" a twist you can add boiled egg on it and partner it with fried rice.

So when you visit Tacloban City don't forget to try our delicious "MAMI".

 

This is my personal entry of MY 2018 tour around my hometown, posted by @anomadsoul . Special thanks to @blocktrades for sponsoring the contest.   


Come and join the growing family of 


 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now