My Top 5 Posts From 2017!


This is a reflection post of my Steemit achievements in 2017 :) I joined in June and these are my top 5 posts from over 30 in 2017 posts.
This is a fun contest/challenge by @rocking-dave!


1. Lovecraftian Cthulhu Animated


This is probably my most ambitious pixelart drawing in 2017. For me motivation makes a huge difference in my art quality, which is why I mostly draw what interests me. In the post I explained my whole process and shared many pictures of my steps. I started with a pencil on paper sketch and then made the pixelart drawing.


2. Drawing Tutorial 1 - Easy (6 Steps)

This was one of the first tutorial that I ever made for beginners. It was about drawing toads, because they are very simple and round. It took me quite some time to prepare the tutorial and to simplify it as much as possible. In the post I also share some of my other toad drawings, showing how useful learning to draw toads can be :D


3. Nonogram Dragons- Picture Puzzle


One of my more unusual posts. I love various puzzles and Nongrams are one of them. It was a bit hard to explain how they are solved, but I think it was worth all of the effort. Once you learn the basics, it's very easy to solve any of them. The big ones, just take more time. In the end the reward is a picture.


4. Arty the Courageous


"This is my pet dragon called Arty (Artemis). He is a positive courageous dragon that helped me through my art block and is helping me through my fear of failure. There are many more cool looking dragons but Arty doesn't care, he is unique and has fun with everything." The name was inspired by a character from my favorite childhood books series. I don't have 1 distinct art style, but it's more fun that way .


5. Dragons Part 1


This was my second ever post on Steemit. It was a collection of most of my dragons that I had drawn before I joined Steemit. I shared their backstories and a bit of the process for one of the dragons. Most of the dragons I draw in my A6 size sketchbook. As usual it's a very long post, because once I start a post it's hard to stop. :D


3.png

Thank you for reading! <3 And I nominate @nanosesame, @zneeke, @w0olf, @keepdoodling and @rawbinhutt - and anyone else interested!

My other recent posts
Free Page Dividers
Animated pixelart Potions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center