My 2017: Welcoming The New Year - The Last Day In 2017.

images-2.jpg
Source

It's a new year and a new beginning. The new year's eve was a remarkable one for me here in Nigeria.

The new year was welcomed in joy and happiness with various celebrations in my country.

independent-shopping-tour-of-london-with-private-driver-in-london-136610.jpg
Source
To usher in the new year, I went shopping to buy all the necessary things to make the event a colourful one ranging from buying clothes to foodstuffs. I made sure food was ready before the crossover.

images-3.jpg
Source
Making peace with all those I have not been in good terms with was another way I welcomed the new year. During the course of 2017, I querreld and had problems with some of my friends and this made us fall apart. I realised this was not good enough and I made the new year's eve I perfect time to make peace with them. I reached out to all of them, invited home and had dinner with them. Through this, peace was made again between us.

images-4.jpg
Source
The new year 2017 would not be complete without thanking God. I went to church on the eve of the new year to thank God for 2017 and to seek for His blessings in 2018. It was a moment of worship and praise to God.

downloadfile.jpg
Source
After service, the whole streets were filled with celebrations of all kinds. The night was busy as the day and everyone was happy to crossover into the new year. Fireworks filled the skies with various lightenings. All these, characterised the new years eve in my place.

At the dawn of the new year, I also went to church because I strongly believe that success is not by my might but by the grace of God.

The rest of the new year's day was spent in the Cinamas and other relaxation centres. My new year was indeed a splendid one.

Happy New year to @anomadsoul and to all steemians.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center