My 2017: Welcoming the new year - A new dawn

My 2017 was a bit rough but I'm glad I scaled through. You know that moment it's almost Christmas but you're broke but I overcame that by God's grace.
DQmehTDgLpQghT7ZWRnfYZAgK4VkGKZXgQUH476xivXaiZf.png
Before I continue I want to wish all steemians a HAPPY NEW YEAR.
Welcoming the new year was a great achievement because I really thank God for life 4th throughout the 365 days of year 2017. I didn't have much doing though, but I kept the tradition alive.

On Christmas Eve and even on Christmas day there were not much blaring of bangers(also called knockout)but on the New Year I could hear the sounds repeatedly. To me I interpreted it as a sign of happiness that they crossed-over to a New Year.
images (19).jpgThere was a bonfire on my street and shouts of joy for the grace to welcome 2018. Many people were in church done were at home while some we partying into the new year.
In my case I happened to be at home but the next day I went for the New Year service.
After the service I was back home and had a special meal with my family.
I went with my friends to a nearby stream and had fun while swimming and trying to make new friends at the stream. It was a great day and I enjoyed it the best way I could.
IMG_20171127_164856.jpg
DQmehTDgLpQghT7ZWRnfYZAgK4VkGKZXgQUH476xivXaiZf.png
That's how I welcomed year 2018

Shout-out to @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for this contest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center