Hi Steemit I'm a musician, composer and songwriter from Derbyshire UK

IMG_1504981188135.jpgThanks to my YouTuber friend @huwsnursey for introducing me to the exciting new world at is Steemit! As a seasoned musician, I'd like to share some of my drumming, songwriting, recording and guitar techniques that I've been developing over the past 30+ years (yep, I'm really that old). I have written various pieces of music that are now being used by Huw in his amazingly informative gardening videos. One of my songs was played on BBC introducing last year by Dean Jackson of 'The Beat' which received some great feedback, and also on local BBC Derby radio with Sally Pepper. I feel that with so many digital avenues and websites that musicians have access to, make it a daunting and time consuming process to even get some kind of sale or even a listen. So, I'm going to approach it from a different angle, this being, the process of creating and composing music, textures, layers, rhythms and recording techniques. This will hopefully inspire some like minded musicians to pick up that instrument, that's gathering dust in the corner and reignite their passion for music once again. Rhythm is in all of us, and as human beings, we embrace everyday! I don't think I've ever heard anybody say "I don't like music".
I look forward to meeting some interesting people on here and in turn, be inspired by others talent and passion.

PS. I produce everything at home on a 12 track Zoom MRS16 Portastudio and all recorded using real instruments.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center