'Tis Pity She's a Whore: A Pop Opera - Act I, Scene i (Part 2)

Act I, Scene i (Part 2)

p041415al-0107.jpg


GIOVANNI: But…

FRIAR: I don't even want to hear it, Giovanni. Go, just go. Get outta here and don’t bring this up again. Pray for thyself at home, whilst I pray for thee here. Away!

The FRIAR mumbles a few prayers to himself/herself as he/she looks up to heaven.

GIOVANNI: But…

FRIAR: Now!

GIOVANNI: Okay, Father. Free me from the rod of vengeance should Fate be my God. Thank you, father. Thank you.

The FRIAR doesn’t look at GIOVANNI but gives him the cold shoulder and proceeds to wait for him to leave, clasping the Holy Bible for guidance.

GIOVANNI hesitatingly (but respectfully) bows and exits stage right (SR).

The FRIAR then watches him depart with clear eyes of concern.


FRIAR: (to the fourth wall) God help us all...


END SCENE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center