RETROGRADE

The idea behind the track was to re-create something akin to the 80s movie era and bring in a touch of the new the new being the techno beat and the old being a mixed arrangement of synthwave synth sounds.

Starting at the beginning we have the awesome intro synth with a more fuller music feel to it, and from there the rest fell into place, mainly trying to parallel with a combination of deeper bass like undertones that reside as under layers within the specific synths I chose, which was deliberate.

I then tweaked those bass tones to sound deeper and made sure those were in the F minor key as well to provide that slightly darker movie score feel to compliment the higher tones.

From there I chose mainly melody based synth sounds and grouped them to build in a continuation of melody. Unfortunately the sample library sounds ran out of match and there was a shortage, so I then chose to divert completely using a mid point fade grouping I kept the fade running briefly and blended into a new piece of song in synthwave movie esque style that felt a fit, but I chose to allow it to be thinner in melody as to create a sort of gradual wind down at a half way point onwards.

I hope you all enjoy it, and there will be many more to come :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center