A RARE piece of music history here - I recovered/restored this Demo recording of John Mayall from before he was famous

And now for something.. Completely different..

john mayall

This is one of 3 demo recordings made by John Mayall in the early 1960s before his career began and is not listed on his discography. The track is called "Don't worry girl".

My dad is a rare record collector and found this in quite a bad state a few years ago. We contacted John Mayall and confirmed it's authenticity - I sent him a copy too. I digitally cleaned the audio up as the original was unlistenable - it has come out quite well considering the damage and that it was an acetate that was not intended to last long.

John is now over 80 years old, just released a new album and is on a world tour! A skilled and amazing guy.

I'm sure any John Mayall and Bluesbreakers fans will love to listen.

Follow, Upvote, Resteem - @ura-soul

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center