New Bands, new Power - Groups I stumbled over lately

Hello Steemians,

I'm not directly searching for new music all the time. But when I find something new I put it in my rock-playlist to not loose the overview over the tons of good bands I try to remember. Sure, the bands are not new founded but they are new for me. So maybe you don't know them yet and this is the reason for this post.

Give it a listen,
and enjoy the music!

Greta Van Fleet

If you love Led Zeppelin you will also love these guys. And of course they are not unknown at all. But for any weird reason I just stumbled over their new releases some months ago. I was flashed from their music and can't overlisten it. Great melodies and a powerful voice make their songs to awesome tunes. Open the youtube-stage for the next generation of rock music:

Ah and by the way, they will release their new album Anthem Of The Peaceful Army on Friday 19th October! If you also like their music, you don't have to wait long for new stuff.


Vintage Trouble

Need some power? No matter how tired you are, when you listen to the next track your foot will move. Blues-rock combined with other elements coming from Los Angeles will knock you out. Could imagine @themagus dancing to it through the kitchen for a new meal-preparation-post ;)

If you are more into pop-music, check out the new song from Vintage trouble, released some days ago. Can't Stop Rollin' sounds like a radio hit and it's really not bad. But I prefer the blues-rock tunes and hope the new album will bring more rock than pop. Chapter II - Ep. 1 will be released on 9th November.


Heaven's Basement

The next band doesn't exist anymore. They broke 2017 after not even 10 years of existing. Anyway, a friend of mine told me I have to check them out and he was right that I will love them. Dirty, powerful rock. Too bad they broke as they really had chances to become a great and successful band. They even played as support for Black Stone Cherry or Shinedown. Give it a listen :)


Larkin Poe

These two sisters, Rebecca and Megan Lovell, create great funky, southern blues with electric slide guitars sometimes supported by other instruments. You can spend hours watching one video after the other on youtube. The song I'll pin for them is from their new album Venom & Faith which will be released next month 9th November. If you want to listen to some "heavier" tune check out the song Trouble In Mind.


I think this is enough for this post - Thank you for reading :)
Let me know in the comments how you like the bands and if you already knew them before!

Stay tuned!
@twolittlebirds

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now