Rock n Roll Thursday - Talking Heads + The Waterboys + STEEM GIVEAWAY

Get your air guitar out, its time for the weekly dose of Rock n Roll! Two great tracks to groove on.


Following last week's successful giveaway, there's a chance to win more Steem just by dropping your favourite rock track in the comments. Full details on how to enter at the bottom of the post.


The Music

Its 1977, and Talking Heads are tearing up the place with Pyscho Killer. The stomping bassline of this song is absolutely beastly, it really drives the song!

Best Lyric:

I can't sleep, 'cause my bed's on fire / Don't touch me, I'm a real live wire

Back in modern day, here are The Waterboys with I Can See Elvis. The guitar is beautifully hypnotic but its the lyrics that really make this song. It tells the story of a load of famous dead people having a blast in heaven - sounds like a helluva party!

Best Lyric:

I can see Elvis / Throned like a king astride a golden Harley /Smoking a reefer he just rolled / Full of acapulco gold /With Jimi Hendrix and Bob Marley

For those new to this -

The format works like this. One Retro Throwback, anything from the 60s & 70s or 80s; and One Modern Masterpiece, from the 90s onwards.


Steem Giveaway!

I want to boost engagement with this Rock n Roll weekly series, and Steemit has been kind to me since I joined, so for the next few weeks, im gonna be giving away 2.5 Steem to whoever leaves the most rocking Retro Throwback & Modern Masterpiece track in the comments.

I will be the judge (no 'comment with the most votes wins' here - this is a benevolent dictatorship). You can get a clue as to what I enjoy by looking through previous editions of Rock n Roll Thursday.

There are 2 criteria for valid entry:

  1. Upvote
  2. Re-Steem

I'm looking forward to listening to some cool stuff - Rock On!

Untitled

@sroka87

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center