"Wide Awake" @jamesgetsit ft. @son-of-satire


I was initially just planning to post the lyrics, but I decided I would have a go at the rapping.

Pretty evident to me now that rapping is not one of my talents, neither is editing... But, I had a lot of fun with this one, so I don't actually give a shit how bad it turned out, and I may work on it again in the future to perfect it once I have a bit more time to do so.

Also, I know that the song isn't really about that kind of "awakeness," but it really ought to be. It's perfect for it.

Check out @jamesgetsit's profile to find the @featurefriday contest if you want to have a go yourself.

Lyrics



Come take my hand, let's make a shadow from the light,
And in that shadow let us place those truths that are my plight,
I should have took the blue pill, but I fucked up and took red,
Now I can't seem to shake all the horrors that live inside my head,

Every night I lie down and then 'course I try to sleep,
But before long, all the shit I know, inside my head it creeps,
I've always been forgetful but some things you can't forget,
Sometimes I wish that I had never discovered the fucking internet,

For if I hadn't then there's lots of shit I wouldn't know,
And all those hours wasted trying to help, I could forgo,
Take me back to ignorance, I want to start brand new,
Why wake me up to tell me that there's fucking nothing I can do?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now