Three ways you can remove tension and calm yourself

We are human beings. That is why you are able to read this, of course. I am not sure if an alien can understand it anyhow. Anyway, the alien will also find it useful.

Coming back to the topic, I was really upset because of a personal problem in my real life. Thanks to a steemit friend @rzs I was able to shrug it off and bring back my focus otherwise I was fidgeting around and might have caused myself more harm. I decided to remove my tension and here is how you can do it too.

  • Listen to bhajan
    As my pen name indicates, I am a sai devotee by birth and am more familiar with bhajans(devotional singing) than other material enjoyments the people of my age would usually indulge in. I have been accustomed to it from the toddler years. So, I just listen to bhajans and remove stress. It helps me a lot.


source

Music has a great power and it can help heal a wounded heart. Next time, you face any tension, please try listening to your favorite song

  • Try to do some handcraft
    I like to do crochet. I am not an expert but just end up taking the wool and the needle and try to make a pattern.

You can try developing a hobby like drawing, sketching, virtual art, cake baking, anything that makes you heal faster.

  • Clean the room
    I know it sounds like a funny idea but it really helps both ways. One - it helps the place to be clean and second and most important, it helps get your mind off things that cause tension
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center