A Christmas Presentation by Philippine Graduate Students in Korea

One thing I enjoy the most about being an international student here in Korea is the evening party, where we get to meet the university president. It is a gathering of all foreigner students from the different programs such as undergraduate, graduate and exchange study. In this second event in our university, each country was asked for a performance to share. Because we are from the Philippines, my colleagues and I decided to have a Christmas presentation with a twist, to share how jolly and festive the yuletide season in our country. In this video, you can see me singing "All I want for Christmas is You" and having a duet with my friend, Peter of "Just the Way You Are". We are all busy graduate students with our heavy laboratory duties and had little time to prepare but we enjoyed our performance. Unexpectedly, the university president was pleased and we received the prizes for 1st place on that night. I hope you will enjoy too. :))

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center