Steve Windwood - Can't Find My Way Home

This song is a Blind Faith song from the late 60s. For those who aren't familiar with Blind Faith - it was a power group with Windwood , Clapton and Ginger Baker - who put out one fantastic album.

I love to see my old heroes on YouTube - I never got a chance to see what they looked like when I was learning their songs.

Steve Windwood is known for his work with Traffic and songs like "Dear Mr Fantasy" and "Higher Love". In this video he uses a roaring fire in the background as the percussion. Its a simple "D walk down" with an F and a G.. Steve's vocal is still spot on even after the decades of singing.

I wish every musician would put out videos like this one!

Ryan Geddes is an entreprenuer located in Toronto Canada. When he's not writing, hes helping with House&Canvas Furniture Paint.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center