The Final Call

An original written by Celia Winstanley and played by her son and band.

Life has been a journey
thru valleys deep and wide,
He’s helped me on the mountain
because I am Christ’s child.

Rocking in the arms of Jesus
knowing that He won’t let me fall,
Rocking in the arms of Jesus
waiting for the final call.

His willing arms enfold me
His hands are warm and strong,
without faith I would falter
some journeys seem so long.

God’s angels guiding every step
I’ve taken since my first,
I know the Lord will not desert me
in my last days on Earth.

Rocking in the arms of Jesus
knowing that He won’t let me fall,
Rocking in the arms of Jesus
waiting for the final call.

Written by Celia Winstanley, published poet.

055.jpg

Celia Winstanley with her sisters, Margaret Ruff and Theresa Howells and Jack in Australia, 1997. Celia passed into the arms of Christ not long after.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now