Here we go...

So I gotta write something to get my blog here started again.
I looked for a song that fits the mood and I found something quite perfect.
It's a song from the year 1993, so a bunch here will not know it. It's performed by Stakka Bo.

Have a look and tell me what you think!?

If you want, you can sing along:

https://www.songtexte.com/songtext/stakka-bo/here-we-go-2bc9a08e.html

My favourite lines:

tomorrow's a surprise party buy a ticket too (too)
faster livin', faster, live as fast as you're able
eat the food while it's still hot on the table (table)

Everything you don't use will loose it's value tomorrow

The moon and the stars they all look down on me and say
there's a correlation between tomorrow and today
I say you won't gain a thing on that sick repudiation
we're right here, right now, that's the only situation

Even if the lyrics do not fit perfectly to the situation, these parts could lead to somewhere.

At a point I was listening to George Michael and Sir Elton John singin "Don't let the sun go down on me" but that one didn't give me the right mood.

Happy to be here, great to see such an engaged community!

THX

Always yours
Pollux.one

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center