The Missing Albums of Billy Talent

I think I may have mentioned Billy Talent before in one of my random music post thingies, and chances are I would have shared this song.

Try Honesty - From Billy Talent I Playlist

I don't care though, you will listen to it again because it is good. Then just listen that whole albums playlist because I already psyched you into listening to that song.


I don't particularly keep up with new songs or albums, if something crosses my path I will binge it and then return every once in a blue moon from nostalgia or to start recommendations based on a certain vibe.

So it is always a nice surprise when a band I grew up with has an album or songs I just don't know about.

In this case, I think there are two, and arguably it could be because if I think Billy talent it is either the Album above Billy Talent I or II and miscellaneous songs from Billy Talent III.

Fallen Leaves - From Billy Talent II Playlist

Billy Talent for me is about the fast rock but the unique sounding guitar and obviously they would almost just be another generic band if it was not for the guys voice.

Don't ask me who the lead singer is, I only know Corey is the lead for Slipknot and Stone Sour because people won't shut up about it online. I think unlike movies I don't really care who the artist-specific is in bands, the bands sound is their sound and if it is a different band it is not the same and will need to stand on it's own.

Obviously people like that dude from Tool and A Perfect Circle I think just bring a level of skill and talent to anything they do that you will probably like any new bands or whatever they form.

That still does not matter really, you either fucked up or did ok but your name only carries so much weight.

Bloody Nails + Broken Hearts - Billy Talent III Playlist

Stand Up and Run - Dead Silence Playlist

Now for the Albums, I missed, not sure why or how, the first one Afraid of the Heights after listening today does not seem far removed from their usual sound and has some solid songs with the recognizable pattern of slow-fast hollar.

I think there is a lot of replay value in these and will probably be binging it for the next few days.

The Crutch - Afraid of the Heights Playlist

I saw a few comments and reviews saying that their latest album, Crisis of Faith is bad and breaks away from their old music and all the usual bullcrap. Really, if you don't break away, destroy, rebuild and just generally expanding your sound then I would say you are stagnant.

I think the latest album is maybe a bit more chill, has a slightly different sound instrumentally , almost some jazzy feels coming through but I like it and hope they start catching up to the age we are in and produce a lot more music.

Hanging with all the wrong people - Crisis of Faith

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center