Favorite Music Videos - Nirvana - Smells Like Teen Spirit

This one came out when I was in 6th grade and it changed me forever. I recall really coming into my own in terms of musical tastes around this time. My mom always listened to classic rock (I still like all that stuff) but this was a first real break for me in terms of developing on my own.

Def Leppard was another early one that was a schism between my mom and I in musical tastes but Nirvana was the real deal. One of the very early albums I ever bought and the opening track will always stay with me.

Seeing the video further concretized my new love for things that "upset the adults". I didn't really understand anarchy at the time but I knew that little A symbol made people angry, haha!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now