Guitar and Drums Jam Session Part 1

It was after the band I was in split up that I got into making those songs with loops and samples as a creative outlet. In my band, I had always written songs and we would practice and practice until we had the songs ironed out and were able to play them perfectly each time. There was very little to no improvisation. Luckily for me, from time to time my cousin would bring his drums over and I would get an opportunity to play music with others again. He was all about improvisation. There were no songs. Just plug in and start playing whatever came to mind. This was very enjoyable as it was something new for me after so much effort was put into composition in my old band. I loved these jam sessions and they really gave me an opportunity to fine tune my skills as an improvisational player.

The following track is from one of many of these jam sessions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now