Color Me In - Acoustic Cover

Damien Rice is a great artist!
He's Irish and was part of a rock band called Juniper in the 1990s. The band got fucked over by the label because of shitty politics.
Post that Rice went to Tuscany and worked as a farmer. Later he busked throughout Europe before returning to Ireland in 2001.

I like how he names his albums. One of them is called "My Favorite Faded Fantasy".
I recorded a cover of his song "Color Me In" from the same album sometime back and I want to share it with you guys today.

Have fun listening, and listen to the whole album when you get time. It's a beautifully recorded piece of art.

Cheers!

Lyrics:
I tried to repress it
Then I carried its crown
I reached out to undress it
And love let me down
Love let me down…

So I tried to erase it
But the ink bled right through
Almost drove myself crazy
When these words led to you

And all these useless dreams of living alone
Like a dogless bone…

So come let me love you
Come let me love you
And then… colour me in

Well I tried to control it
And cover it up
I reached out to console it
It was never enough
Never enough…

So I tried to forget it
That was all part of the show
Told myself I'd regret it
But what do I know

About all these useless dreams of living alone
Like a dogless bone…

So come let me love you
Come let me love you
And then… colour me in

Come let me love you
Come let me take this through the end
Of all these useless dreams of living
In all these useless dreams
All these useless dreams of living
In all these old noes

Come let me love you
Come let me love you
Come let me love you
Come let me…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center